Croatian Counties Pin Set


Beautifully crafted complete set of 21 Croatian Counties lapel pins. Proudly displayed in a black wooden frame. A perfect and Uniq Gift for Him or Her. Perfect for Birthday, Christmas or House Warming.

SKU: cro-pin Categories: ,

Product Description

Counties Of Croatia

The counties of Croatia are the primary administrative subdivisions of the Republic of Croatia. Since they were re-established in 1992, Croatia has been divided into 20 counties and the capital city of Zagreb, which has the authority and legal status of both a county and a city (separate from the surrounding Zagreb County). As of 2015, the counties are subdivided into 128 cities and 428 (mostly rural) municipalities.

The traditional division of Croatia into counties was abolished in 1922, when the oblasts of the Kingdom of Serbs, Croats and Slovenes were introduced; these were later replaced by the banovinas of Yugoslavia. Communist-ruled Croatia, as a constituent part of post-World War II Yugoslavia, organised Croatia into approximately 100 municipalities. The counties were reintroduced in 1992, but with significant territorial alterations from the pre-1922 subdivisions; for instance, before 1922 Transleithanian Croatia was divided into eight counties, but the new legislation established fourteen counties in the same territory. Međimurje County was established in the eponymous region acquired through the 1920 Treaty of Trianon. The county borders have sometimes changed since their 1992 restoration (for reasons such as historical ties and requests by cities); the latest revision took place in 2006.

Additional Information

Weight 1.1 kg
Dimensions 32.5 x 1 x 40 cm


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Croatian Counties Pin Set”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

When it comes to gift-giving,
we've got you covered

Shop Now